After your Issue redaction request has been completed, when the end user revisits the conversation screen in your app or in the Web Chat widget, they will see options to submit a new Issue.

 

If the end user data was redacted in addition to the Issue data, they will also be prompted to provide their personal information (name and email) again.

This user experience is applicable for SDK versions 5.6.2 (iOS) and 4.6.1 (Android) and above. To upgrade to a newer version of the SDK, please see our developer documentation for iOS and Android.

Note: redacted messages will not appear when the users reviews their past conversations. To see what a redacted message looks like, see What is the end user experience when users can see their past conversations?