The resolution question is the ‘Did we answer all your questions?’ prompt that appears for in-app users when an Agent has resolved their Issue:

In SDK v7.0.1 and above, it can be enabled and disabled in the Helpshift Dashboard if you have Conversational Issue Filing enabled. In older versions of the SDK, it can be enabled by setting the showConversationResolutionQuestion flag in iOS and Android. This flag is also available to use if you use SDK v7.0.1, though it is planned for deprecation in mid-2019.

If the end user answers ‘No’ and sends a new message, then the past conversation is reopened instead of creating a new one. On the Issue details page of the reopened Issue, you’ll see a confirmation that the end user did not accept the resolution, and the Issue status will be updated to either Waiting For Agent or Pending Reassignment based on whom the Issue was previously assigned to.

Note: If the end user answers ‘No’ and does NOT send a new message, then the Issue stays closed, and the past conversation is not reopened.

If the end user answers ‘Yes’, the conversation remains closed, on the Issue details page you’ll see a confirmation that the end user accepted the solution, and the Issue status will be listed as Resolved. If you have CSAT enabled, the user will then be prompted to provide a CSAT rating.

You have the option to disable the resolution question so that end users cannot reopen resolved Issues. If the resolution question is disabled, when your Agent resolves an Issue, your end user will not see the resolution question and will only have the option to start a new conversation.

To enable the conversation resolution question from the Dashboard, navigate to the Settings page from within your Helpshift Dashboard.

Scroll down to App Settings, then select the app you’d like to enable the conversation resolution question for.

On this page, scroll down to the ‘In-app SDK Configurations’ area, then click the ‘Configure SDK’ button.

On the page that appears, scroll down to the Resolution Question area, then click the toggle to enable this feature.