Deleting an app in Helpshift has serious repercussions. This is why we display a prominent warning whenever this action is attempted.
Once an app is deleted in Helpshift, all data connected to that app is permanently removed and cannot ever be recovered – this includes Issues, FAQs, Analytics metrics, Campaigns, and API keys. The app is also removed from private Smart Views.
If you’re looking to remove an older app that you no longer use, you may encounter problems if there are a large amount of Issues associated with the app. If there are, it may temporarily make the Dashboard lock up and become unusable.
For further information on how to remove older or unused apps, please reach out to our support team.
If you have accidentally removed one of your apps, please review My app In Helpshift was accidentally deleted, what do I do?