Once Issues are completed, you can mark such Issues as ‘Resolved’. Issues marked as ‘Resolved’ will not be deleted, and Issue data will remain in Helpshift’s servers in case is needed at a later time.

However, we have the ability to redact sensitive information from Issues if your COPPA compliance efforts so require. If you need information deleted from an Issue, please reach out to our support team via our contact us form.

Please note: when a message is redacted from an Issue, it will no longer appear in the your Helpshift Dashboard. However, it may still appear on the end user’s device. Due to technical limitations, we do not have the ability to redact messages on the end user side.

Please also note: even if all of the text of an Issue is redacted, the Issue will still appear listed in your Issues feed.