By default, a user can reopen a previous Issue thread by responding ‘No’ to the resolution question sent upon Agent resolution. The resolution question is the ‘Did we answer all your questions?’ prompt that appears for in-app users when an Agent has resolved their Issue. If the user answers ‘No’, the past conversation is reopened instead of creating a new one.

To prevent this, our latest SDK versions give you the option to disable the resolution question. With this option, when your Agent resolves an Issue, your end user will not see the resolution question and will only have the option to start a new conversation. Please see our developer documentation on setting the showConversationResolutionQuestion flag in iOS and Android.

Please note that device information will not update if your user continues a previous Issue thread by responding ‘No’ to the resolution question. To learn how to update device information/metadata for a user, see When Does Device Info And Other Metadata Get Refreshed/Updated?