delete

How do I delete a Queue?

The functionality for deleting a Queue is to archive it. Archiving a Queue effectively removes it from the Dashboard and the list of active Queues on the Queues page. When a Queue is archived, all Iss...

How do I remove an FAQ Section or Article?

To remove or delete an FAQ Section, navigate to the FAQs tab and click the trash icon to the right of the Section title. A pop-up will appear warning you that deleting the section will also move all o...

How do I edit or remove an existing Smart View?

To edit or remove an existing Smart View, navigate to the Issues page, click the title of the Smart View you wish to edit or remove as listed under the ‘My Smart Views’ header, then click ...

How do I delete an Issue?

Once Issues are completed, you can mark such Issues as ‘Resolved’. Issues marked as ‘Resolved’ will not be deleted, and Issue data will remain in Helpshift’s servers in case is needed at a l...