Queues

What are Queues, and how do I use them?

A Queue is a grouping of Issues sorted by end user wait time with a built-in backlog line. Queues can be used in your workflow in a number of ways, as detailed below. This feature may be a good fit for your team if you have at least 10 team members and 2 or more Agent […]

Where do I manage Queues?

You can manage existing Queues and create new Queues by navigating to Settings, then selecting ‘Queues’ under the ‘Workflows’ category. On this page you will see a list of any existing Queues you have previously created, including the default Queue. To learn how to create Queues, see How Do I Create A New Queue? If […]

How do I create a new Queue?

To create a new Queue, proceed as follows: 1. Navigate to the Settings, then under ‘Workflows’, select ‘Queues’ 2. On the page that appears, click the ‘+ New Queue’ button 3. The ‘New Queue’ pop-up will appear where you can enter the name and priority for the new Queue, and also select the Issues should […]

How do I move Issues back to a Queue?

When an Agent ends their shift and moves their open Issues back to the respective Queue (the Queue that those Issues were assigned to before they were assigned to the Agent), those Issues will either appear in the Queue as one of two possible Issue statuses: Agent Replied or Pending Reassignment. Agent Replied = Agent […]

How do I delete a Queue?

The functionality for deleting a Queue is to archive it. Archiving a Queue effectively removes it from the Dashboard and the list of active Queues on the Queues page. When a Queue is archived, all Issues that were open and assigned to the Queue at the time of archival will be automatically reassigned to the […]