BEFORE YOU BEGIN
- Identify which published intent menus currently use the intent that you plan to delete.
- Edit these intent menus, so that they no longer show the intent label to your end-users.
Deleting an intent will affect any new-issue automations that depend on it. Such deletion will change how your end-users experience product support.
Step 1. Log in to your Helpshift instance as its administrator.
The SensAI page opens. Depending on your feature entitlements and settings, the page shows two cards: Predict and Smart Intents.
Step 3. On the Smart Intents card, click MANAGE SMART INTENTS ➔.
The Smart Intents page opens. On this page, the Intents tab is active by default.
The page shows a card for each intent group that you have created.
Step 4. Locate the card for an intent group whose intent should be deleted.
Step 5. (Conditional) To expand the card when it is collapsed, click the toggle in its heading.
Step 6. Do the following on the expanded intent group card.
Deletion occurs immediately and is permanent.
a. Determine which row describes the intent that should be deleted.
The intent is deleted.