User tags help streamline workflows by allowing agents to label users for easier management. These tags must be created before they can be added to profiles. Each tag is case-insensitive, and you can create up to 30 tags.

Creating User Tags

To create a new user tag, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to Settings.
  2. In the USERS area, click User Tags.
     
  3. Click + NEW USER TAGS. A pop-up will appear to Add New User Tags.
     
  4. Add the user tags separated by commas (“,” or “;”).
     
  5. Click ADD TAGS.
     
  6. A pop-up showing the New Users Tag creation status will appear upon clicking ADD TAGS.
    This will also include success messages for tags created successfully and error messages for issues like duplicate tags, invalid characters, or exceeding the tag limit (30 per domain), if applicable.
     
  • All tags will be converted to lowercase, and duplicates or existing tags will be ignored after creation.

  • Due to security restrictions, special characters such as @/?)&[] are not allowed, and tags with invalid characters will be ignored.

  • Tags with invalid lengths (less than 3 or more than 30 characters) will also trigger errors. A retry prompt will be displayed in the event of an internal error.

Searching for User Tags

The search functionality allows admins to locate user tags within the system quickly. To search for a user tag, use the search bar in the User Tags section.

Learn more about how user tags can be added or removed within a user’s profile.

Managing User Tags

Admins can manage user tags to ensure that outdated or redundant tags are not used across internal teams.

Archiving User Tags

Archiving removes outdated user tags from active views. If a user tag is actively used in a bot or automation workflow, archiving is disabled.

  1. To archive a tag, click the ARCHIVE button next to the tag in the active list.
  2. Click ARCHIVE.
    Archived user tags move to a separate Archived list tab.
     

Unarchiving User Tags

To unarchive a user tag, click UNARCHIVE from the Archived list of user tags.
 

Deleting User Tags

Deleting a user tag permanently removes it from the user hub.

  1. To delete a user tag, click the Delete icon next to the tags in the Archived list.
  2. Click DELETE.
     

Note:

  • You can create up to 30 user tags (combining both Active and Archived tags).

  • Delete archived user tags to create more.

  • Recreating a previously deleted tag with the same name will automatically link it back to profiles tagged prior to deletion. This is a temporary behavior and will be resolved in an upcoming release.